Guernsey European Qualifier 2024

Wed 21st August 2024
Thu 22nd August 2024
Fri 23rd August 2024
Sat 24th August 2024
Sun 25th August 2024
Mon 26th August 2024
Tue 27th August 2024
Wed 28th August 2024

Germany, Italy and Denmark set to become ICC pathway event hosts for the first time. The road to ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2026 will see a record 30 nations participating in Europe’s Sub-Regional Qualifiers.
(Pathway to U19 Men’s and Women’s World Cups will take place throughout July & August 2024.)
Next year will see three new countries given the opportunity to host an ICC event for the first time, with Italy, Germany and Denmark joining seasoned hosts Scotland and Guernsey in a packed summer of ICC pathway cricket in Europe in 2024.

A record 30 countries will compete in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Europe Sub-Regional Qualifiers, with three tournaments happening between June and August in Italy, Germany and Guernsey.
Andy Wright, ICC Regional Development Manager – Europe said: “We’re delighted to announce the schedule for the Europe Qualifiers for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2026. This will, once again, be our biggest summer of cricket in Europe with no fewer than 30 countries entering the qualification pathway between June and August 2024. We’re also excited to be hosting these events in Germany and Italy for the first time and wish to thank the DCB and FCrI (Cricket Italy) for all their hard work to date. Taking the third qualifier to Guernsey is testament to the outstanding job they did in hosting our U19 Men’s CWC Europe Division 2 Qualifier back in 2022, and we’re pleased to be bringing men’s international cricket back to the Bailiwick.”
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Sub-Regional Qualifier A Host: Italy Dates: 9-16 June 2024

Participating Teams; Italy, Portugal, Isle of Man, Austria, France, Romania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Turkiye, Israel

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Sub-Regional Qualifier B Host: Germany Dates: 7-14 July 2024

Participating Teams; Jersey, Germany, Belgium, Norway, Switzerland, Sweden, Serbia, Gibraltar, Croatia, Slovenia

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Sub-Regional Qualifier C Host: Guernsey Dates: 21-28 August 2024

Participating Teams; Spain, Guernsey, Denmark, Finland, Czech Republic, Malta, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Greece, Estonia